All results are hidden due to the current filter settings.
North Utah Valley Animal Shelter193 North 2000 West, Lindon, UT, US, 84042
North Utah Valley Animal Shelter has received a rating of 1.0 out of 5 bones by 2 dog owners on BringFido.
- More than one year ago.Went to jail More than one year ago.Went to jail
Dog went to the neighbors they held them in the garage the cops took him to jail now they say he bit somebody and he's in quarantine for 10 days officer says he has no report of marking that he bid anybody
- More than one year ago.Mrs More than one year ago.Mrs
On March 10th, our sons and friend were rough housing with our dogs. My son’s friend picked up my 14 yr. old and was spinning him. Both dogs were jumping up trying to grab my son. Our Deaf dog grabbed my son’s leg as he spun around and it knocked the dog on his side. It broke the skin on my son’s leg. We took him in for stitches. Animal control was called and we were told that they were going to take our “Fully Vaccinated” dog into the shelter for a 10 day quarantine even though the bite was accidental and is a “1st” bite offense. I looked up Utah County Codes as a whole and Eagle Mountain’s Utah County Codes and found out that they can legally take my dog. The officer showed up March 11th, more than 24 hrs. after the bite. Took our Fully Vaccinated Deaf Dog from us over an accident. A deaf dog, who was supposed to start training over the weekend and had just been to the vet on the 10th, the day of the bite. He was put on a special diet for his weight. The shelter won’t let us see him. An employee there said that he wanted to test his deafness, so he called my dog's name while he was sleeping. And of course, he didn’t respond, so he banged on his cage which made my dog jump and growl. He told me this on March 12th when we went to the shelter hoping to see him. An employee at the desk said that Hurley was brought in on the 11th so his quarantine won’t be up until the 21st but since he was brought in after hours, he can’t be picked up on the 21st because they’re closed. Utah County Code 5-5-6 states that the 10 days starts after the bite, not 10 days after being taken away from us. And nowhere does it say that it’s down to the exact minute of the day. The shelter says they don’t have to follow the law. That their policy is it starts the day brought in, down to the exact minute. If we have to follow the rules to allow a deaf dog that’s probably scared to death, who “accidently” bit our son to be taken away, then shouldn’t they follow the rules for releasing him? My concern is that the employee admitted to banging on our dog's cage. What else is going on? Doesn’t our dog and other dogs there have rights as well? Legally, they shouldn’t be allowed to make up their own policies instead of going by the written law. This is a direct violation of the law and a violation concerning the welfare of our dog.