Old Santee Canal Park900 Stony Landing Dr, Moncks Corner, SC, US, 29461
Or call (843) 899-5200 for more information.
Dogs are welcome at Old Santee Canal Park during daylight hours. Opened in 1989, the 195-acre park commemorates the area's rich history and habitat. Among its attractions are the Stony Landing House, built in 1843, and four miles of boardwalks that meander through the quiet backwaters of Biggin Creek and its surrounding swamp. The park's centerpiece is its Interpretive Center that chronicles the area's history as far back as 4000 B.C., including the 1863 construction of the Little David, a semisubmersible Confederate torpedo boat used in the Civil War. Beyond its historical offerings, the park has become a popular destination for bird watchers, hikers, paddlers and other outdoor enthusiasts. Dogs are not allowed at events.
More than a year ago
One of our regulars
We come here often and the drive is worth it! They have extensive boardwalks through the swamp. Miles and miles of trails along the river and in the swamp. A lot of nature to see and sniff!